My sleep cycle was already screwy since before my vacation week started, and having the Academy Awards run past midnight last night didn’t help matters any.  Then my boyfriend called me from work at 8:00 this morning, which I specifically requested to make sure I wouldn’t waste my last free day for a while.  Then I fell back asleep until 9:00, and then fell back asleep AGAIN until 10:30.  So I already started the day off on the wrong foot.

I didn’t get some major things done today that I could have accomplished, like calling/chatting with more people to try to solve my website problems, doing laundry, or even getting dressed or leaving the apartment AT ALL.

Instead I did a few smaller (and sometimes sadder) things.  I’ve been reading about and listening to Harris Wittels, and thinking about what a damned shame it is to be dead at the age of 30.  I watched the latest episode of The Jinx, which is an awesome and engaging show that generates great water-cooler conversation (or in my case, a text chat with D. about what kind of a killer would send a note to the police afterwards).  But still, you know, watching the show was another reason to think about death.  And then this afternoon I heard back from my mother’s accountants about all of the forms and information I need to gather so they can file her taxes for the last time.

So … yeah.  There’s been a lot of death talk today.

Okay, but I said the day wasn’t ALL bad, right?  Well, today I discovered the existence of the Tex Avery Gifs Tumblr.

Droopy and SpikeAnd OMG that did my psyche a world of good on a day I needed some cheering up!

Plus, my boyfriend is on his way home now, which means he’s bringing home some half-and half, he’s making dinner, and having him around will help to pull me out of my mood (and out of my head) for a while.

