I didn’t visit any exotic locales this time around, but I got some good shots as I was getting on and off of buses and subways or walking (briskly) in the cold as I made my way through the Bronx and Manhattan this week.

Crowd Waiting For the Crosstown Bus

Crowd waiting for the crosstown bus.  When I got to the bus stop I saw a big crowd of people standing there.  I thought it meant that a bus would be coming any moment, but that was NOT the case.  Instead I stood there for 20 minutes, shivering and stomping my feet, while I watched other people hail cabs to get across town or wander off to re-evaluate their travel plans.  I ended up wandering off myself, and my Upper East Side shopping plans turned into Upper West Side plans instead.

Bikes in the Snow

Bikes in the snow

AFFORDABLE

AFFORDABLE

225th Street Subway Platform Bridge View

225th Street subway platform (bridge view)

225th Street Subway Platform River and Shadows

225th Street subway platform (river and shadows)

86th Street Subway Entrance

86th Street subway entrance

Advertising For The Girl on the Train

Advertising for The Girl on the Train.  I got a seat on the subway to see these fliers on the seat next to me.  Is this some kind of savvy marketing campaign?

Looking Up at Grand Central Terminal

Looking up at Grand Central Terminal

The Highs and the Lows

The highs and the lows

