I had some time today to catch up with the backlog of pictures on my computer, so here is the first group — food, food, food, and more food!

Mexican and Salvadorean Sour Cream

Mexican and Salvadorean Sour Cream

BRGR

BRGR!!!  Great burgers, lovely shakes, and unusual “onion hay”!

Strawberry and Lemon Yogurt Parfaits

Strawberry and lemon yogurt parfait

Full Moon Pizza

Full Moon Pizza – I asked my boyfriend to pick up dinner for the two of us, and he shopped a little … enthusiastically …

Cheeseburger Deluxe and Chocolate Egg Cream

Cheeseburger deluxe and a chocolate egg cream, aka the comfort foods of my childhood

Famous Amadeus Pizza

Congratulations, Famous Amadeus Pizza, but is being a filming location of Sharknado 2 really a claim to fame???

Breakfast Sandwich Maker

Breakfast sandwich maker

Breakfast Sandwich

Breakfast sandwich, aka a “cholesterol special,” aka one of my favorite things ever!

Five Guys Chocolate Malted Shake

As if I wasn’t getting enough calories whenever I visited Five Guys, now they’re serving shakes!  You’ll notice, though, that I didn’t get it with whipped cream because … well, I gotta have A LITTLE self-control!

Japanese Sweets

Japanese sweets from Minamoto Kitchoan on Madison Avenue

Georges Pizza

Slice (with a surprise garlic knot!) from George’s Pizza on W. 181st Street

