I’m winding down the possibilities of discoverable stuff in my mother’s apartment, but I did manage to find a few more entertaining things over the last few weeks …

Navy Blue Dress With Buttons and PocketsNavy blue dress with buttons

British Crown ColonyA “British Crown Colony” label in a silk blouse

Polka DotsPolka dots

My High School Graduation DressMy high school graduation dress

Hepburn Silk BlouseHepburn silk blouse

Cream-Colored SuitCream-colored suit

Suit Button DetailSuit button detail

Chivalry Rocks GlassesBox of Chivalry rocks glasses

Rocks GlassRocks glass

Ranmaru Dish LabelRanmaru dish label

It's the Berries Cup“It’s the Berries” cup

Met Museum HippoMet museum hippo

Met Museum Hippo CloseupMet museum hippo closeup

Let the Photo Project Begin!Let the photo project begin!

Dancing PeasantsDancing peasants album detail

Gold Lettering KitGold lettering kit

Gold Lettering InstructionsGold lettering instructions (is it just me, or do these seem kind of complicated?)

Magic Magnetic Photo Album“Magic” Magnetic Photo Album

Clay PotClay pot.  I never remember this being used, but I remember my mother pointing it out and saying she USED to use it.  I now have a clay pot cookbook on reserve from the library, so I’ll learn how to use it.

Unique Features“Unique features” of this photo album

International Vaccination CertificateInternational vaccination certificate.  This appears to have belonged to my mother’s paternal grandmother, and I believe it was used in the displaced persons camp in Germany.

Vaccination Certificate StampsVaccination certificate stamps

