I spent the beginning of the week conducting class visits at one of my local schools, so I’ve been in big-time booktalk mode (high job-satisfaction plus high panic levels).  It was also a little overwhelming in the “problem student revelation” department, getting inside information about some of the boys who were being loud during my presentations.  Apparently, one of the rowdy boys occasionally takes his penis out in class … so I was lucky THAT didn’t happen … and another one of the boys is often “high as a kite” and is known for selling drugs in the neighborhood.  YIKES!

I’ve been going back and forth to my mother’s place each week, but there’s a log jam in the paperwork because I’m still waiting to get the copies of her death certificate.  So until I get those, I’m still in the weeding/cleaning stage.  I’ve been sorting through my mother’s stuff each time I visit, and last weekend I brought home some of her clothes that should fit me.  My coworkers have been making educated guesses about when I’m wearing my mother’s clothes (hint: I’m dressed more presentably than than usual).  Also, a book I’d reserved through my library system, The Executor’s Guide: Settling a Loved One’s Estate or Trust, just came in today.  Soon I’ll learn what I haven’t been doing correctly or what I didn’t do quickly enough.  *SIGH*

This week I’ve been trying to catch up on some stuff I let fall by the wayside over the last few weeks, like reading books and writing book reviews.  I’m still not as caught up as I’d like to be, but I’m making progress.  I need to do some Tumblr updating on my branch account soon, as well.  Plus I’m all geared up for some more class visits to my library, but the teachers who were so psyched to schedule them with me several weeks ago are now dragging their feet about confirming those classes.  And so, in the meantime, I’m trying to catch up with everything else …

