Yes, there are are other things going on in my life right now, but I can’t think about any of them because my head is all clogged and achy.  I think that too many sneezing fits over the last two days have driven all coherent thoughts out of my head.  Is that even possible?

I’m going out later to my mother’s place, to get a refill on my Flonase prescription (I can NOT run out of it now), and to go out to brunch with my boyfriend both to celebrate his birthday and because … you know.  Brunch is a beautiful and delicious thing.  Plus, it might make me feel like a human being again.

As of last night, we are finally caught up on our latest recorded TV episodes (Justified and Ripper Street), and we’re getting ready to watch the season finale of True Detective tonight!   AAAAAAAIGH!  And on a related note, here’s a theory about the Yellow King that was doofy, but it made me laugh (the language does get a little NSFW at the end of that video, so be forewarned).

Oh, and if you could use some cheering up, here’s a link my boyfriend sent me that was painfully hilarious: 17 Ridiculously Sexist Vintage Ads.  And yes, there’s at least one reference to women making coffee.  How did you guess?

