The better part was that my mother’s leg has improved enough that she didn’t need me to clean and dress it again, which was an enormous weight off of my mind.  I still went out for pizza afterwards, but it was for celebratory rather than theraputic purposes (I should assume that counts for the same amount of calories, right?)

The worse part was that when I got home there was a message from the tour company saying that the food-and-walking tour I’d booked for tomorrow as a Valentine’s Day present was cancelled because it was underbooked.  So we’re going to be taking the same tour next week instead.

Which means that this weekend I’ll have extra time to … hmmmmm …

Go for a walk?

Read another book?

Finish watching the second season of House of Cards?  (We have four episodes left, and OMG is it awesome!)

Start reading all the stuff that will help me understand True Detective more?

Well, first things first — it’s time for the next segment of The Razzie Project, as I’m just about to start watching The Lone Ranger!

