I have three days off in a row, and I’m looking forward to —

Huh.  I just started typing, and then I stared off into space for ten minutes while I was trying to come up with something that I was looking forward to.

Okay, let’s think.  Well, I don’t have to work today, so I don’t have to worry about getting to and from work in the snow.  I am going to go out in a little while, but just to the farmer’s market and C-Town to get some “essentials” like milk, half-and-half, and turkey breakfast sausage.

Most of the next three days I’ll spend indoors, catching up with my pile of books and my pile of DVDs.  Sunday morning we’ll have eggs and turkey breakfast sausage for breakfast.  And I’ll also start wrapping my Christmas presents.

In the meantime, I’ll try to stay calm, stay warm, and stay cozy.  Other than my weekly trip out to my mother’s place, this weekend should be pretty mellow, I think.

Okay, the snow is starting to fall a little faster now.  Let me get out to the farmer’s market before all the sausages are gone.

