I usually take off a few days in December to catch up on Christmas shopping and, you know, decompress a little.  But today was spent doing a bunch of other stuff instead.

First I had my monthly chiropractor visit.  Then I had to go home to wait for the Verizon guy to show up to figure out what was wrong with my home phone line.  As it turns out, he didn’t even need to get into my apartment but he did need to get into my building.  It turns out that when he tested the phone lines he found a bunch of problems that he was able to fix, so that was enormously helpful for me and probably my neighbors as well.  Then I did some laundry and finished reading a book.

(Please, don’t envy my lifestyle.  It’s just embarassing for both of us.)

Then I recorded and edited a podcast.  Then we had dinner.  Then I used my iPod to listen to more podcasts and kill some zombies.  All-in-all, it was more productive than most of my vacation days, but during my next day off I really just want to do more Christmas shopping and decompress.

