20131114-123726.jpg

I’m at the Bryant Park Holiday Shops right now, logging on to their wifi because THIS COULD NOT WAIT.

Well, if you were looking for reasons to come here, there are quite a few. I just ate some delightful chicken dumplings from the Hong Kong Street Cart, I bought chocolate-covered cornflakes from Jacques Torres, and I’m going to buy some earrings from Momo Glass.

But this year, I stopped by the Jolie’s Sweet Creations stand because I saw that they had whoopie pies … and then I saw THESE instead. They are two examples of this year’s “in” dessert, namely the Boston Cream and Pumpkin varieties. Now, the real test of self-control is … will I actually bring them home intact, so we can enjoy them after dinner tonight?

ETA: I just got home and double-checked the JSC website.  Their croissant-donut hybrid is officially called a Kronie!  And since you were all wondering, YES, I did manage to get them home without eating them.  So after our delightful dinner (Philly cheese steaks, Italian fries, and onion rings from Shorty’s) we can have Kronies for dessert!

