First we went to the farmer’s market, where I bought some ingredients for the Sicilian Meat Sauce that I’m going to make next week.

Then we came home and I watched The Bling Ring, which was a good movie based on a Vanity Fair article about a bunch of teenagers who spent months robbing celebrities’ homes in Hollywood.  I’m not sure which fact is stranger, that the scenes in which the kids were robbing Paris Hilton’s house were actually filmed IN PARIS HILTON’S HOUSE, or that Paris Hilton actually  DID keep an extra key under her door mat?

And THEN I watched Dinocroc vs. Supergator on the Syfy channel.  Which, I suppose, can be added to the list of things that David Carradine can be embarassed about.

Later on, I’ll be watching 1973’s Blackenstein on Netflix.

Eclectic tastes?  Well-rounded?  Renaissance woman?  Yes, I answer to all of those!

ETA (several hours later): Okay, now I’m watching Syfy’s latest original movie, Bering Sea Beast, aka Beast of the Bering Sea.  It didn’t seem THAT awful until the monster leapt out if the sea, STOOD UP on a boat, and flapped its arms (wings?) and started hissing.  It kind of looks like a manta ray if it was blended with a pterodactyl.  Man, this movie is making Dinocroc vs. Supergator look like Citizen Kane!  If you’d like to learn more about this cinematic masterpiece, check out this hilarious piece about it from the New York Times.

