Yesterday at work was so bad that it quickly became one of my top ten worst days working at the library, and I say that having worked in public libraries for almost 20 years.   We had to deal with problem patrons, then more problem patrons, an unexpected staff shortage, failing equipment … in short, it was a real mess.  At the end of the day, all I wanted to do was go home and curl up in the fetal position for a while.

But instead I went downtown and saw a movie.  Which I will be discussing on a podcast later this afternoon.  So now I’m recalibrating my brain to get me back into a happy place, where I don’t have to worry about patrons who are rude, or angry, or thinking of stealing our DVDs, or wanting to yell at the person in charge when that person happens to be me.

*SIGH*

Happy thoughts, happy thoughts, happy thoughts …

