Originally I took tomorrow as a vacation day so that I could attend the Professionals day of New York Comic Con.  But now I’m going to be spending the morning meeting with some colleagues at one of my favorite coffee shops to hammer out some ideas for a committee we’re on.  And THEN I’ll be filling up my brain with ideas and my empty tote bag with freebies at New York Comic Con.

I’m going to spend part of Friday preparing for some class visits I’ll be conducting next week, and then my Teen Advisory Group meeting is going to be my most chaotic meeting of the year.  Because that’s the meeting where I let my kids “help me” sort through my bag of freebies from Comic Con.

Can you imagine what would happen if a flock of seagulls found an entire loaf of bread on the beach?  Well, it’s kind of like that.  Except they’re also earning service credit at the same time.

Then on Friday evening my boyfriend is picking me up after work and we’re heading out to Brooklyn to see a live performance of The Thrilling Adventure Hour podcast!  Woo-Hoo!

And then the weekend will be filled with visiting and photographing sites all over the city that are participating in the Open House New York program.  Yay!

Thank goodness Monday is a holiday.  I’ll need it to decompress before my class visits next week.

