Okay, I can shoot down your first two theories by saying that NO, I don’t wear cat-eye glasses and NO I don’t wear my hair in a bun.  But if my activities today were any indication, I’m definitely in the right profession.  Today I did the following things:

  • I took way too much pleasure in the fact that one of our local truant kids was dressed down by our security guy.
  • I met with a school librarian to talk about future class visits … and gripe about our respective budgets …
  • I helped patrons find science fiction books, graphic novels, and Hispanic-American biographies.
  • I told kids to stop running and stop eating.
  • I spent part of my “behind the scenes” time working on a horror-themed booklist for my library’s website.
  • I had a conversation with one of my colleagues about buying cardigans.
