This week had a couple of major stress points — I came back from vacation, I had 80 students visit our library in one day during two class visits, my summer reading club party was this week, we had flooding in multiple locations during a brief but torrential rainstorm, and two out of our three air conditioning units stopped working (probably because of the rainstorm and/or the flooding).

Oh, and I also broke a heel.  On the day of my summer reading club party.  When the air conditioning wasn’t working.

Like I said, a hectic week!

But now it’s time for a three-day weekend!  YAY!!!  We spent some time this morning at our local farmer’s market stocking up on stuff like bread, corn, green vegetables, and dairy products.  I figured I’d spend the rest of the day … I dunno … watching movies?  Maybe READING A BOOK?  Well, that hasn’t happened yet, because I’ve spent the last few hours goofing off on the internet, with occasional snack breaks.

What’s that you say?  You’d ALSO like to fall into an internet black hole for a while?  Well, I’d be happy to oblige!  Here are links to some sites where I’ve been wasting spending time today:

Fond Memories of an Extremely Hazardous Amusement Park

The Late Show With David Letterman’s Most Memorable Moments, Year by Year

I’m a Librarian: That’s My J-O-B

Seeds of Lovecraft’s “Mountains of Madness”

The Fundraising Campaign For the Skin Crawling Comics Anthology

Neil Gaiman’s New Wayward Manor Video Game

EEEEEEK!!!  Cat Videos!!!

Okay, now all I have to do is figure out how to get something productive done over the next few days before I go back to work.  But then again, I still have to fight through some more pirate zombies in Plants vs. Zombies 2

