I had a long day at work today, and I’m feeling tired and worn-out.  My day is not yet over, because I have several book reviews that I need to submit online, one of which is of a book I haven’t actually finished reading yet … in part because I was too busy juggling the rest of my obligations.  So, what better time to pick myself up and remember that there’s lots of stuff to feel good about?

Here’s the stuff that’s been making me happy lately:

Cat Footies

KITTY!!!  Or, more specifically, cat feet.  Here he is trying (and failing) to conceal himself underneath a piece of furniture.

Mission Log Podcast

The Mission Log Podcast.  I’ve been watching classic episodes of Star Trek on Netflix Instant, and after watching several episodes of the show I’ll catch up with the podcast where they’ll discuss and critique each episode and give some behind-the-scenes trivia.  Like, we just watched “I, Mudd” the other night and today I learned that my suspicions were correct and they DID have a casting call for twins to play the androids in that episode!

Kitty With His Paws Curled Up

KITTY!!!  Here he is on the floor of the “cat room” with his paws curled up.  Awwwwwww …

Cheesy Garlic Bread Potato Chips

Cheesy garlic bread potato chips.  After months (MONTHS!) of searching, my boyfriend found these at the supermarket today and bought some for me to share at my next summer reading club meeting.  Woo-Hoo!!!

Kitty Sleeping on the Bed

KITTY!!!  Or, in this case, the cat sleeping on the bed.

Writer's Block Wine

So ironically, on the day I have to get these book reviews done or I miss my deadline, the red wine my boyfriend opens to serve with dinner turns out to be a syrah called Writer’s Block.  Which also turns out to be delicious!

Kitty Sleeping Closeup

KITTY!!!  Yeah, it’s him sleeping again.  Just this time I tiptoed even closer with the camera.

DINNER!

Well, we had to have something nice to go with the wine, right?  This dinner was cooked and plated by my sweetheart, who coincidentally is also high on the list of things that make me happy.

Okay, now I’m off to finish my wine and write those reviews …

