The cat has been especially adorable lately.  Here he is sleeping on a coaster with a picture of the Unisphere:

Kitty Sleeping on the Unisphere

I’ve been reading Roger Ebert’s A Horrible Experience of Unbearable Length: More Movies That Suck, and that’s been cheering me up immensely.

We bought fresh strawberries at the farmer’s market yesterday, and I tweaked this recipe for Strawberries With Lemon Cream to make them even more delicious.  And on a related note, it turns out that the cat is a fan of lemon cream:

Kitty Enjoying Lemon Cream

I am now a Kickstarter backer of Manos: The Hands of Felt.  In answer to your next question, yes, it’s a puppet show based on one of the worst movies of all time.  You can’t have more fun than that!

We had a good time shopping today at Fish’s Eddy and Eataly, plus we had a lovely brunch at Sarabeth’s.  Yes, we had to wait for a while because it was crowded, but the wait was totally worth it.  I had Braised Short Rib Hash with baked eggs and tomatillo salsa, and it was both delicious and lovely:

Short Rib Hash With Eggs

Even though I’m below my 8000-step daily goal on my pedometer, I’ve been walking so much lately that I’m way ahead on my weekly goal so I can afford to relax this afternoon.

And most importantly, I’m happy to be home.

