This weekend my boyfriend and I will be going downtown to check out Summer Streets, in which a huge swath of Park Avenue is blocked off to car traffic and we get to, like, walk around and stuff.  We’re going to start downtown and work our way north until I’m ready to keel over.  I’ll be wearing my best supportive/cushiony sneakers and using a menthol patch on my back so that I can last as long as possible.  I’ll also be bringing my camera along, so I can take pictures of athletic activities that I won’t be participating in myself, such as climbing a rock wall and sailing down a zip line.

Then we’ll come home, I’ll take a nap to regain my strength, and then I’ll be recording a podcast about a bad movie that *I* enjoy.  Most normal people?  Probably not.  But me?  Absolutely.  Then again, any movie starring John Carradine makes me giddy as a schoolgirl.

And speaking of bad movies, next week my boyfriend and I will be going to see the live Rifftrax showing of “Manos”: The Hands of Fate!  Complete with the haunting Torgo theme!  Woo-Hoo!!!

Anyway, most of next week will be filled with work obligations, interspersed with shopping and doing laundry.  Because the week after that, WE’RE GOING TO CHICAGO!!!!!

