I’ve been gathering bits and pieces of things to share over the last week, but it was never enough to make a whole post.  Yet now I have so much stuff to talk about that I have to condense things to make them fit.  C’est la vie.

Okay, so work has been busy lately.  Sometimes it’s busy in a good and constructive way, and sometimes it’s busy in a driven-to-the-brink-of-madness way.  We’ve been having ongoing problems with one of our problem patrons, a man who bears more than a passing resemblance to a certain famous (and jolly) weatherman.  I’ve been working in public libraries for almost two decades, and this guy is in my top three of all-time most horrible / annoying / manipulative / evil patrons.  Anyway, that guy has been coming in a lot recently, and every time he walks into the building, our collective blood pressure skyrockets.

I’ve been busy online — sometimes finding stuff myself, and sometimes following links that other people sent me.  Here are some of the highlights:

The “Weird Book Room” From AbeBooks

Check out the trailer for season 5 of Fringe!

And Now They’re Writing Fifty Shades-ish Sex Scenes Into Jane Austen

Some Really Cool Pictures of Storms Over New York City

Also, we went to Smorgasburg last week, and had lots of fun enjoying tasty and exotic foodstuffs.  There’s always such a great selection of stuff that I don’t get to try everything I want.  Of course, too much food is better than not enough, so it’s not TOO much of a problem.  I think the lesson here is just that I need to visit more often!

And speaking of way too much food, we went out to a BBQ at Hawk’s place today.  Some of the people who were invited had to cancel, so there was an even higher food-to-person ratio than usual.  We had a lot of fun eating, talking, and watching episodes of Mission: Impossible featuring the oh-so-dreamy Peter Graves.  *SIGH*  Anyway, it was great catching up with everyone who could make it to the party, and everyone went home with lots and LOTS of leftovers.  Now we’re home, enjoying some coffee and digesting all the goodies.

Tomorrow my boyfriend and I are going to catch up with chores for our respective families, and then spend the rest of the day decompressing and enjoying our leftovers.

