Wednesday I stopped in at work for a little while to return and drop off some books and DVDs for my mother and me, and then went for my second chiropractor’s appointment of the week.  Which, in turn, led my chiropractor to insist on a THIRD appointment this week.  *SIGH*  And on a related note, describing my posture as “cockeyed” isn’t the preferred medical term, is it?

On the way back from the chiropractor’s appointment, I stopped by a local meat market and picked up some prepared foods so that we could eat well for the next several days without turning on the oven.  I got a roasted chicken, meatloaf, mashed potatoes, macaroni salad, and German potato salad.

After taking a break for several hours to cool off and decompress, I headed downtown to see a film screening for a movie that isn’t coming out until later this summer.  While my lips must stay zipped for now, I can give you the jist of the film without actually telling you the name of it.  Let’s see … it started out well, it was believable and suspenseful, and for the first third of the movie I was totally going along with it.  Then it started to derail, then it REALLY derailed, and by the end of the film it was so far off the tracks that I was stupefied.  We left the screening room, got outside to the sidewalk, and I turned to my Friend With Connections who got me into the screening and said, “What the everloving f— was THAT about???”  We then had dinner at the Shake Shack, where we proceeded to pick the film’s logic apart piece by piece.

Today I have no plans other than catching up with laundry, putting pictures from Riverside Park and City Island up on Flickr, reading several YA books (Fair Coin by E.C. Myers, Drowned Cities by Paolo Bacigalupi, and I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga), catching up with episodes of Game of Thrones on HBO GO, and then listening to several podcasts that have been dawdling in my iPod because they’re about subjects like Drowned Cities and Game of Thrones.

Hmmm.  Come to think of it, those are a lot of plans.  I’m going to have to carry some of those things forward to tomorrow.

And speaking of Friday, I’m going to make my weekly visit at my mother’s place and then going to my THIRD chiropractor’s appointment of the week.  Then I’ll catch up with the stuff I didn’t have time to do today.

Saturday morning my boyfriend and I are going to see Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter, and then we’ll hang around downtown and do some more Manhattan stuff.  Eating?  Shopping?  I don’t know yet.  We’ll play it by ear.

Sunday evening I’ll be recording a podcast about Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter which will probably be released the following week.

