This morning I went to the chiropractor, where she confirmed the stiffness I’d been feeling in my back.  She asked me if I’d been “doing anything different” lately, and I wasn’t sure how to respond.  Other than Okay, you got me.  I thought I’d take part in this pogo-stick competition …

Anyway, I have to go back for another treatment on Wednesday morning.  Pffffft.

So from her office I left to get some pizza, and then caught the express bus to the upper west side so I could go walking through Riverside Park.  D. had recommended that I check out the 79th Street Boat Basin, which was indeed lovely:

But I also got to see lots of dogs, lots of flowers, and the majestic Soldiers and Sailors Monument:

I walked through a lot of the park, but not all of it — I started at 72nd Street, and walked up to 91st Street.  Then I went to the Shake Shack to pick up dinner, went home, and promptly collapsed into an epsom salt bath.  I plan to go walking tomorrow, as well, before the weather turns brutal in the middle of the week.  Of course, my walking skills will depend on how my back feels when I wake up …

