For the last several years I’ve attended New York Comic Con during their “professional” hours, which traditionally took place on the Friday morning of the three-day convention.  I could go to the convention on work time, spend most of my time on the show floor and maybe check out a panel or two, and then head back to work for the afternoon.  But this year the professional hours are only on Thursday (!) and that’s throwing everything off.

According to the show schedule, professional panels are taking place tomorrow from 12:00 – 4:00.  And the show floor is only going to be open from 4:00 – 7:00, which is TOTALLY going to suck.  What this means is that in order to attend any of the show this year I had to take the entire day off from work.  Which means that I couldn’t take off this Saturday, which means I’m going to miss half of this year’s Open House New York weekend.

*SOB*

It also means that we’re probably going to have to reschedule our usual Thursday date night because I’ll be busy hauling my tote bag full of goodies back home.  Providing, of course, that there are goodies to be had.  I mean, in previous years when I would go to NYCC on Friday morning, many of the booths were still setting up at that time.  How many booths are going to be set up by Thursday afternoon???

I hope I’m not going to regret taking this day off.  I’ll let you know what happens.

