I did laundry, laundry, and more laundry.

I caught up on episodes of several of my podcasts (The Adam Carolla Show, Bill Burr’s Monday Morning Podcast, and the Overthinking It Podcast).

I finished watching season 7 of NCIS.  And while I’m on the subject, I’ve been watching so many NCIS DVDs over the last month (seasons 3 through 7) that plotlines and characters have started showing up in my dreams.  Yes, it was pretty weird waking up the other morning just a few moments after I’d told Agent Gibbs that whenever he smiled it was like the sun coming out from behind the clouds (hey, it sounded profound at the time).  But at least that’s better than the dreams I’ve had about my patrons, which usually don’t turn out quite so well.  Did I ever tell you guys about the nightmare I had where one of our scariest patrons locked me in the library’s public restroom and then set fire to the building?  Yeah, I’ll take dreams about Mark Harmon any day of the week.

Cooking!  I’ve been going through The Best Skillet Recipes, a cookbook that I checked out from the library but will probably end up buying because it’s got a lot of great recipes in it.  A few weeks ago I made a decidedly rich and delicious macaroni and cheese dish, and tonight I made penne with sausage and spinach that was very tasty indeed.

Bonding with the cat!  Of course, “bonding with” involves equal parts of “snuggling with” and “sharing food with.”  Today my lunch was interrupted by several visits back and forth to the laundry room.  When I got back upstairs, this is what I saw at my desk:

 

And yes, Kitty did get to sample some leftovers when I was done.

