I’m not sure how it worked out this way, but I’m going to be attending a bunch of shows featuring comedians and other hilarious people over the next few months.  These should help to lift my spirits whenever life starts getting me down:

Friday August 12th – Success is Not an Option – The one-man show of Mike Schmidt, comedian and the brains behind the stream-of-consciousness that is The 40-Year Old Boy podcast.

Wednesday August 17th – Rifftrax Live – Listening to Mike, Kevin, and Bill goofing on Jack the Giant Killer!

Saturday September 24 – Cinematic Titanic – Listening to the gang goofing on East Meets Watts!

Friday November 11th – Bill Burr: That’s What You Get – I’m a fan of Bill’s stand-up comedy and his podcast.  This is going to be the first time I’ll be attending an event that is part of the New York Comedy Festival, and I’m very psyched.  And even cooler, it’s going to be at Carnegie Hall!  Woo-Hoo!

