Monday I went into work for a few hours to set up my desk and to finish setting up my YA section.  I got to tie up some loose ends, and now I have a few more hours of annual leave in the bank for a rainy day.

Tuesday I walked the length of the High Line and took lots of pictures with my iPod (I’m going to put some up here and some up on Flickr later today or tomorrow).  Then I went to see Super 8, which was SUPER COOL — you’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll jump out of your seat!  I also stopped by the Doughnut Plant in Chelsea and bought two peanut butter glaze / blackberry jelly donuts and two Valhrona chocolate doughnuts.  I had one of the chocolate doughnuts for breakfast this morning, after taking it out of the fridge and putting it into the microwave for 30 seconds, and OMG it was frigging DELIGHTFUL.

Right now I’m digesting my breakfast and getting ready to go to Supercuts for my semi-annual haircut.  Then shopping, then home.  Tomorrow will be laundry and another movie.  And probably another doughnut.  Hey, I didn’t promise to be productive the WHOLE week!

ETA: Haircut is done, shopping is done, lunch (from the Shake Shack!) is done.  I now have a mix of two different hennas (three squares of marron plus one square of rouge) permeating my hair.  I only do this every few years because it’s labor-intensive and because whenever I use this stuff my bathroom looks and smells like the Swamp Thing ate so many brownies that he exploded.  But since every time I look in the mirror I see a few more gray hairs, I decided that now was as good a time as any.  So when this process is complete, I will be a little less gray and a little more auburn.

Anyway, here are those High Line pictures, as promised:

Plus a bonus picture from the Doughnut Plant:

