I have three book reviews due in two days, and I haven’t actually finished any of the books yet.  Yikes!!!  This will be my project for the rest of the day.

I’m still in the process of memorizing some booktalks that I’m going to be delivering to a meeting of school librarians next month.  Combine the natural agita of memorizing and public speaking with the agita of booktalking in front of grownups, which is much harder than booktalking in front of teenagers, and … well, that’s a lot of agita.

The page hours at the library were being cut so drastically that two of our four pages resigned within a week.  The good news is that our remaining pages got a lot of their hours back.  The bad news is that we’re going to have to do a lot more of our own shelving from now on.

Summer reading club signup starts soon.  I’m going to have to start strongarming my way into the schools again.

I have to figure out what to do with the egg whites that are left over from the superb banana pudding that I made for our anniversary this week.  It’s not very fancy, but it’s quite delicious.  Oh, and I took the advice of several of the reviewers and cut back on the sugar and substituted rum for the banana liquer.  We’re still polishing off the leftovers.  ETA: I finally settled on Quick Oat Bran and Banana Muffins.  I can tell they’re healthy because it takes me longer to chew them, but they also happen to be tasty, as well!

